Candi Cares

Encouragement, motivation, discussions on health & wellness, financial advice and love. All packaged in a nice little blog and sent from me to you.

Weigh In Results/ July Totals

Apparently the increase in exercise and cooking at home continues to pay off.  I went to weigh in today and lost 2.4 pounds!  I was really happy to see this loss because I had a slip up during the early and  middle part of the week which in the past would have derailed my weight loss.  My mom’s birthday was on Monday (which meant eating out and cake), I had a potluck at work, complete with spinach dip, gooey brownies and plenty of bread and chips and I didn’t get my butt to the gym like I planned.

But instead of allowing myself to completely slide off track, I owned up to everything I ate, forgave myself, put in some extra time at the gym and was extra careful towards the end of the week.  And the scale rewarded me for getting it together.  I’m proud of me!

And now for a recap of milestones reached in July:

– I lost 9.4 pounds this month

– I increased my time on the stairclimber from 10 minutes to 25 minutes

– I joined a running group and ran for more than 30 seconds

– I stayed accountable to my plan and never missed a weigh in

 

I am seeing progress and that is making me motivated to see more progress.  Can’t wait to see what August has to bring!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Weigh In Results/ July Totals

  1. Cindy Price on said:

    Great job! I know you will hit goal!

  2. Thanks! i plan to Cindy! And you’re coming with me!

Leave a Reply

